It’s been a while…

I realize I’m not very good at updating my blog, which was a problem I suspected might come up.  So, here’s what I’ve been up to.

I harvested the remaining carrots from my garden.  Finn approved.

The neighbor brought by some potatoes from his garden, so I decided to make a vegetable pot pie with the carrots and potatoes, as well as some mushrooms, onion, corn, and peas.  Delish.

I also recently received some lovely new glassware and fabric from my friend Natalie of Greenleaf Goods. I’ve been talking about wanting some of Anna Marie Horner’s Innocent Crush, and Natalie was listening.  I’ve since added to these fat quarters and I’m eager to turn them into a quilt…maybe something like this.

And I finished a gumdrop pillow for my derby friend Rock Candy who just had a beautiful little girl, Ava.

I used Alexander Henry’s It’s a Hoot and one of Heather Bailey’s Nicey Jane prints.  And I fussy cut my favorite owl for the top:

Here’s a picture of the tiny Miss Ava enjoying her pillow!

Coming soon: a baby quilt for my cousin Lena’s soon-to-arrive little one, the finished High Line quilt, Detroit Derby Girl’s season opener at Cobo Arena, and holiday crafting!

2 thoughts on “It’s been a while…

  1. Pingback: special gifts « The Mad Crafter

Leave a Reply

