cookies at the beach

Every year for the last several years, my family has made it a tradition to go to Topsail Beach, NC for a week each summer.  One of our favorite things to do after a day of sitting out by the ocean is to cook together, so we often collect recipes before we head south.  This year, I bookmarked a collection of recipes from the food blog Picky Palate for stuffed cookies.  On my second night down there, my sister-in-law, niece and I set out two conquer to of the recipes, Oreo-stuffed chocolate chip cookies, and S’more-stuffed chocolate chip cookies.  The result: delicious.

They were so funny to put together because you’re basically molding cookie dough over piles of cookie, marshmallow, chocolate, and graham cracker.

The resulting cookies were decadent, and I think the s’mores cookies were the clear winners, though the Oreo ones were a close second.

Cooking and baking with my family at the beach is the best.

Cheers!

About mollyhat

I play roller derby under the name The Mad Hatcher. I like to sew and make quilts. I like to make tasty foods. And I like writing about these things!
This entry was posted in Cookin'. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

