A baby gift and future projects

My derby buddy Karma Shootya is about to give birth to her first baby, so I had to whip up a little something for the forthcoming little one.  I wanted to try my hand at free-motion quilting, and saw these adorable quilted baby bibs on one of the awesome blogs that I read.  So I whipped up a pattern and gave them a shot!

I knew I had to make a pink one because Karma told me that Lucy would definitely be a pink kind of gal.  But then, of course, the women’s studies teacher in me inspired me to do a coordinating one in blue (though I conceded a little and threw some pink in there)!

Here are the backs:

Stippling was fun, but it took me quite a few scraps to get the hang of it.  Glad I finally got the courage to give it a shot, though!

Karma is one of my faves and she’ll be such a good mama!  I can’t wait to meet Miss Lucy!

Leave a Reply

