Upcoming projects

I’ve been working on some blocks for my Kitchen Window quilt (pattern from Elizabeth Hartman’s latest book The Practical Guide to Patchwork).

I love the way these fabrics from Anna Marie Horner’s Innocent Crush line look together with the Kona cotton (in Espresso) frame!

Now I’m just trying to figure out what color to use for the sashing.  I’m thinking perhaps a light blue would contrast well with the dark brown and bold colors.  (Maybe lake Kona cotton?)  I would love suggestions on this if anyone has any!

Also, a bundle of fabrics arrived this weekend from Hawthorne Threads.  It’s always such a happy day when I peek out the window and see a little package of fabrics on my front porch.  I can’t talk much about these because I’m using them for a  birthday gift for my mom, and she is a supportive reader of my blog… but I will give a little sneak peek.

They are, in a word, luscious.  I can’t wait to start working with them.  But first, two baby quilts!  Photos to come.  And in the meantime, I recommend the pretzel recipe from the latest issue of Food Network magazine.  I sprinkled some with salt and some with cinnamon sugar.  Yum.

Leave a Reply

