Roller Derby Quilt!

March can just go ahead and be over now.  The weather has been yucky, academic life has been hectic, and I’ve been so busy that all of my sewing projects have just been sitting in bags untouched.  I did manage to finish a baby quilt for my dear friends Danny and Sarah last night.  I will post photos as soon as I’ve been able to wash it and get it in the mail to them (little Samuel is due in a matter of weeks!).

Until then, I leave you with a link to a fellow crafty roller derby gal’s blog, Roller Derby Quilt.  If you recall, I posted a few pics of a block that I made for the roller derby quilt back in January.  Today it is featured on Dreadnought’s blog!  I’m so happy to represent my amazing derby league.

In other derby news, my team, The DFunk Allstars, won our bout this weekend and we will be advancing to the championships for the third year in a row!!!  We won last year…can we do it again?  No team has ever won the championship two years in a row in Detroit Derby Girls history, and we’re prepared to change that.  Here is a photo of my team (photo credit to the wonderful Paul Maljak, with editing by Michele Whitlow).

Leave a Reply

