It’s a little too late in the season for a knitted cap…


…but I made one for my cousin Jessica anyway!  In the fall, I made a hat from the awesome Foliage pattern from knitty.com.  I had been wanting to make one for a while and finally got around to it.  Jessica noticed it over the holidays and put in a request for one of her own.  Several months later I finally sent it out to her.  I realize it is now officially spring and there may only be a few chilly days left until fall, but perhaps this will give Jessica something to look forward to during the hot and humid summer months.

 

The hat was a (much) belated birthday gift for my dear cousin who is toiling through the final days of completing her thesis.  I wish her luck and peace as she puts on all of the finishing touches!

 

2 thoughts on “It’s a little too late in the season for a knitted cap…

  1. I love my new hat (but not as much as I love YOU)! Cheesy, but true.

    When I tried it on and it fit perfectly my first thought was, “Of course.”

Leave a Reply

