Quilt for my mutha, final

I have seen the tendency amongst crafty bloggers to post up a number of times while in the process of working on a project, but often there is neglect when it comes to posting photos of the finished piece.  Now that I have my own blog, I find that I am guilty of the very same tendency.  I have yet to post photos of two finished quilts, my first and second full-sized quilts (the one for my husband, and the other for my mom).  While I visited WV last weekend, I resolved to take photos of my mother’s quilt at it’s happy new home.  So, finally, here it is!

And here is the back:

And here it is resting peacefully on my mom’s bed.

I had so much fun making this quilt and it looks so nice in my mom’s room.  I am happy she is able to make good use of it during the warm summer months!

2 thoughts on “Quilt for my mutha, final

Leave a Reply

