Congratulations, Sam!

Last week, my good pal Sam successfully passed the first round of skills testing for my roller derby league, the Detroit Derby Girls!  She’s been working so hard to get to this point and I’m so proud of her.  So I made a little gift to congratulate her.

 

I used the roller derby transfers from Sublime Stitching and made a few alterations to personalize it.

I don’t do a ton of embroidery, but Sublime Stitching puts out such awesome patterns that I’ve been wanting to try my hand at it for a while.  It’s super fun and I think you’ll be seeing a few more embroidery projects in the near future.  I’m tackling one of Ryan Berkely’s designs next.

And I’m so excited for Sam!  It was so much fun seeing her at practice tonight.  What am I gonna make for her when she passes the next and final round of skills testing?!

2 thoughts on “Congratulations, Sam!

Leave a Reply

